July 13, 2020

Egypt imposes entry visa fees on GCC citizens

The Egyptian Minister of Interior issued Decree No. 951/2020 to impose entry visa fees on citizens of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries (Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Bahrain and The Sultanate of Oman). The decree was published on 17, June, 2020 in the official gazette to be enforced from June 18, 2020.

GCC citizens can obtain a renewable single-entry 30-day tourist visa on arrival at Egyptian airports for a 25 USD fee. A multiple entry visa is also obtainable for 60 USD.

The Egyptian Government has created an electronic visa portal for the issuance of e-visas.

It is worth noting that citizens of GCC countries were exempted from obtaining entry visa to Egypt by virtue of ministerial decrees that dates back to 1960.

No items found

Get in Touch

Related posts

No items found